Here we go again…

I’ve tried several different blogs for several different reasons and nothing really seems to stick so I’m trying it again.  This time instead of having a plan to begin with, I’m just going to dive in blind save for my theme: writing.

I’ve been writing for years.  My mom says that I’ve always wanted to be an author–apparently I was saying ‘author’ before she thought I should even know what it meant I was that young–but it wasn’t until my sophomore year of high school that I decided to start writing seriously.  Since then I have come up with many book ideas, and have written two novels, countless stories and things from my younger years (k-9), and several short stories, on top of all the ideas I’ve plotted, random scenes I’ve written and all my rewrites.

Currently I am working on a novel I hope will be my first to get published.  I actually had a false alarm the other day and thought I had finished my first draft of it, but that’s a story I’ll tell another time.

I will document my writing here from the very conception of an idea, all the way through to the publishing it, including all of the twists, turns, and dives my life and writing take in the mean time.

One thought on “Here we go again…”

  1. Please leave a comment. It can be about anything. if you have a question, ask it; if you have an idea about a future post you want me to write, tell me; if there’s a typo or something really bothering you about my post(s), please tell me. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

